Purple Rhapsody

Tulips8″ x 10″ oil on ampersand panel

Last year I bought some beautiful tulip bulbs while visiting the wonderful little town of Holland, Michigan. While I was gone for a week this spring they bloomed into lovely colors of pinks andΒ  purples. My daughter picked them to save them from a freeze. Returning home from my trip I was in awe of the beautiful colored tulips that were placed so lovingly in the green and purple pitcher sitting on the coffee table. Just had to try painting these beauties before they faded.

12 thoughts on “Purple Rhapsody

  1. Pingback: My Most Coppery Brown Marans Egg Ever and a Giveaway | Rosemary, Lavender and Thyme

    • Thank you, Thelma. How’s your painting coming along? I think I’ve been missing posts here and there with the moving…the traveling…the change… But things should be settling down here soon, in a month or so, I hope.

      • The painting class ended Apr. 1st and I haven’t painted since. We have been going through a similar time, with our family , lots of change. Need to get back into a routine and set aside some time. I will post if I can get something finished πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

