Progression of the Shepherd Painting

I had hoped to finish this painting today after a week long break, but maybe tomorrow…In the meantime I meant to post a progression of the painting, and to show how this face has changed over the days I’ve been working on it.

shepherd 1

shepherd 2

shepherd 3

shepherd 4Now I’ll show a little sneak preview of the lamb…

lambAs you can see the shirt is a totally different color where it dried. That really surprised me. Lots of work still left to do…

Hopefully I’ll have a finished painting to post tomorrow. πŸ™‚

 

14 thoughts on “Progression of the Shepherd Painting

  1. Pingback: Still Working on The Shepherd | a little corner of the artist in me...

  2. Pingback: A Painstaking Project | Simply Painting

Leave a Reply

