30 Paintings in 30 Days for January 2014

PicMonkey Collage copyActually, I only did 27 out of the 30, but this is always a great challenge. This is the third one I have done and each time I’ve learned so much. One thing I know is that I am not as quick, and as organized as many of the other participating artists are. It amazes me how a lot of them seem to be a step ahead. They have their paintings posted first thing in the morning, before I have even started mine for the day. They write incredible blog posts about their inspiration where I am just trying to take a photo, and get it posted… too tired to think of anything to say…

Now I need to turn my attention to finishing up projects.

1. The painting of the horse Zazu for my daughter-in-law

2. Anna’s portrait which is just the beginning of the portraits I am wanting to learn to do.

3. The painting of Jeremy climbing called the Cliff Hanger.

4. The last touches on the Girl in the Garden

5.Some changes to make on Quite Reflections. Maybe even making a face on the faceless…can’t decide.

6. A boat and some high grasses to finish up the painting Wannabe Orange.

So, I do have some finishing up to do…and I’ve got some great ideas for some large paintings that I am really excited about.

My 30 Paintings in 30 Day posts are over in my blog  Simply Painting

One of the artists posted a quote that I thought was perfect…

I want to live simply. I want to sit by the window when it rains and read books I’ll never be tested on. I want to paint because I want to, not because I’ve got something to prove. I want to listen to my body, fall asleep when the moon is high and wake up slowly, with no place to rush off to. I want not to be governed by money or clocks or any of the artificial restraints that humanity imposes on itself. I just want to be, boundless and infinite.~ Anonymous

And let me add….  in the everlasting arms of my Abba Father.

“The eternal God is thy refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms: and he shall thrust out the enemy from before thee; and shall say, Destroy them.” Deuteronomy 33:27

5 thoughts on “30 Paintings in 30 Days for January 2014

  1. Your work is so lovely! I think the challenge is more about dedication to yourself, and to improving your skills. I am amazed you completed this many, your work is quite detailed. I love your flowers, and your creatures. That includes your people… you have a way of capturing spirit and mood. Congratulations on this wonderful collection 🙂

Leave a Reply

