Almost Finished

Stacey and Laura… I think I’m almost finished with this painting…

garden3 copy11″ x 14″ oil on gessoed board

I will be looking at it and correcting for a few more days. I don’t know why this ended up being such a challenge for me. I know I couldn’t get Laura’s face right. I tried so many times. Thank you so much for letting me paint this photo of your gorgeous garden, Stacey, and you, Laura. I hope you like it.  I feel like I know you both, and that I’ve walked through your garden a hundred times, and we’ve never even met…thank you so much again. This picture does not do justice to the hydrangea. I need to take another photo in better lighting to get it right.  I’ll do that when it is done for sure, in a few days, and then post it again. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Almost Finished

    • Oh, thanks so much. I’m so glad you love it, and thanks for commenting on both sites!!! Kind of crazy how I have all these blogs, but I don’t know how to compile them all together at this point. 😉

  1. Oh my…It’s beautiful!!!! How special that you painted Laura in the garden!!!! It’s just amazing–to envious of your talent!
    Can we chat about purchasing the painting?
    I can’t stop looking at it!!!!
    Hugs and Hugs
    Stacey
    I’m texting Laura right now!!!

Leave a Reply

