Praying in the Golden Aspens

I have a friend who goes and prays by a lake in Colorado, and one day she told me that she was going to go sit on the golden carpet of aspen leaves down by the lake…Immediately my mind began to envision this, knowing how bright and beautiful the yellow aspens are in the fall.

I gathered together a few photos of aspens…my daughter modeled for me and I did have a picture of my friend. Putting all this together with a prayer of help from God…I commenced painting something way out of my comfort zone.

I think I am finished…

12″ x 16″ Oil
GIFTED

I hope she will like it… 🙂

3 thoughts on “Praying in the Golden Aspens

Leave a Reply

