Learning From Other Artists

I so admire Liz Wiltzen and her landscape paintings. One in particular really caught my attention and since I’m trying to learn…I did this rendition…

And here is her beautiful painting of the Rundle Range…

This was the first time I tried gessoed masonite board. It really changes the whole texture…amazing…
What did I learn…to relax more…I need some different paint…maybe…I couldn’t seem to get the olive green tones she has. And I really want to do some Plein Aire painting next summer!

Leave a Reply

