Koi Pond ~Studio Atelier Challenge

This was really a challenge for me…check out this blog …Studio Atelier

8″ x 8″ Oil

I loved seeing what all the artists painted from this one photo. The fun part was painting…the hard part for me was trying to get an accurate photo of what I painted. I tried, my son the photographer tried and we found it very difficult to photograph accurately the colors, especially the blues and purples. I know it all has to do with light reflections and color. There is so much to learn…

The other challenge for me was to send in my painting…this was definitely out of my comfort zone…I’m much more comfortable in the laundry room folding clothes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

